'Avengers 4' Directors Russo BrothersTo Appear At The Game Awards
The news has raised many speculation regarding announcement of new avengers game or Avengers 4 teaser

The Game Awards 2018 are just a week away and Geoff Keighley is sharing more news about it to increase the hype.

Geoff Keighley has shared via his twitter handle that Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers 4 directors the Russo brothers will be in attendance at The Game Awards next week.

"We are excited to welcome Joe and Anthony Russo, directors of Avengers, to the #TheGameAwards next week," Keighley wrote. "Don't miss the stream live everywhere around the world on Thursday night. #WorldsWillChange" The latter hashtag is in reference to a tagline used in relation to this year's awards show, so it doesn't necessarily pertain directly to the Russos. Perhaps to temper expectations regarding any news, Keighley also shared that another big star--one of the Muppets, Pepé the King Prawn--will also be a presenter.

This is leading to all sorts of speculation in terms of what the Brothers might be bringing to the show like the first assumption is that they could be there to showcase our first glimpse at the long-awaited MCU sequel. After a few teases over the last few weeks, fans are still hopeful the trailer will arrive soon.

Then there’s the second possible scenario -- a teaser for what could be Square Enix’s first title in its agreement with Marvel. The company announced its deal long ago to make games based on the Avengers franchise, but we haven’t seen anything on them at all.

 

Or it may be just a simple presentation for awards. Even as just presenters, the Russos' presence will stir speculation about some kind of announcement.

The Game Awards are set to take place on Thursday, December 6, at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM GMT / 12 PM AET on Friday). The award nominees have already been announced, and Keighley has teased that 10 games will be announced during the show.

 

YOUR REACTION?


You may also like

Facebook Conversations